Chinese  |  English
2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016  
Reem Kelani(Palestine+UK)

Born in Manchester, England, and brought up in Kuwait, Reem Kelani is known as a Palestinian singer, musician and a regular broadcaster working for BBC Radio 4, introducing the music of migrant communities to the mass audience in the UK.
 
Having spent many years touring and working with musicians from the countries she visited, Kelani has focused her efforts in the UK on working with non-Arab musicians and introducing more of them to Arabic and Palestinian music.
 
Reem’s music works as well with an Arab audience through her observance of the conventions of classical Arabic singing, the precision of her language and the authenticity of her research, as with non-Arabs through the quality of the music, the structuring of the band around a Jazz rhythm section, the carefully researched sleeve notes and translations.
 
Reem's decision to sing traditional songs or songs based on the poetry of well-known Palestinian poets is a simple and yet powerful affirmation of the existence of a Palestinian cultural identity.
Copyright © 2008 - 2014 Shanghai H+M Communications Co. Ltd. All Rights Reserved

中文版  |  English
2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 2016  
英国:里姆·卡兰尼
出生于曼彻斯特长于科威特的巴勒斯坦女歌手里姆·卡兰尼(Reem Kelani),目前在英国主要致力于与非阿拉伯音乐家的合作,多年来宣传和介绍阿拉伯和巴勒斯坦音乐,并集歌唱家、音乐家、电台主持多重身份于一身。

不同于其他音乐家,里姆将传统歌曲的演绎建立在著名的巴勒斯坦诗歌基础上,加强了巴勒斯坦文化存在感。通过与学校的孩子们,妇女组织,年轻团体,教堂合唱团等等不同年龄的人群合作,里姆女士建立了一个相当数量的阿拉伯和巴勒斯坦音乐的受众群体,通过音乐让听众走进和了解阿拉伯文化和巴勒斯坦这个神秘的国度。
里姆女士同时也是一名资深的音乐电台节目制作人,曾多次为英国广播公司BBC撰写节目《远处的弦音》,《一个巴勒斯坦女人的一天》和《神的颂歌》等等。这些节目生动地拉近了西方与中东世界的距离,让听众直观得感受了巴勒斯坦音乐的魅力。
里姆·卡兰尼的名字及其撰写的”巴勒斯坦音乐”词条已经入载《格罗夫音乐及音乐家词典》一书。乐团采用民族与古典、传统与现代相结合的方式,民族乐器与钢琴共同演绎巴勒斯坦的音乐艺术。
Copyright © 2008 - 2013 上海蕙鸣文化传播有限公司. All Rights Reserved    沪ICP备12345678号